Rubens-Alcais Award

The purposes of the Rubens-Alcais Award are:

  • To honour a National Deaf Sports Federation which has achieved outstanding results in development and promotion of sports for deaf people in the last two years
  • To recognize the exemplary sport achievements, the spirit and the skills of the National Deaf Sports Federation
  • To encourage other National Deaf Sports Federation to strive and emulate achievements of the National Deaf Sports Federation, which were awarded the Rubens-Alcais Award

Past Rubens-Alcais Award recipients:

2009ChinaFlag - China
2009LithuaniaFlag - Lithuania
2005BulgariaFlag - Bulgaria
2005SwedenFlag - Sweden
2001SwitzerlandFlag - Switzerland
1999DenmarkFlag - Denmark
1997FinlandFlag - Finland
1995BulgariaFlag - Bulgaria
1993AustraliaFlag - Australia
1991New ZealandFlag - New Zealand
1989NorwayFlag - Norway
1987JapanFlag - Japan
1985SwedenFlag - Sweden
1983DenmarkFlag - Denmark
1981PolandFlag - Poland
1979RomaniaFlag - Romania
1977West GermanyFlag - West Germany
1975FinlandFlag - Finland
1973BelgiumFlag - Belgium
1971United StatesFlag - United States
1969ItalyFlag - Italy