Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year

Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year Award is given annually to honor deaf athletes who produced outstanding results in his/her sport discipline throughout the current year and to recognize their exemplary sport achievements.

Year 2008

1GRENINS Maris flag: Latvia Latvia
2MORGAN Craig flag: Australia Australia
3GARCIA ABREU Jesus flag: Venezuela Venezuela
4LANDAR Alexey flag: Russian Federation Russian Federation
5BOKLER Avi flag: Israel Israel
6BISCHLAGER Christoph flag: Germany Germany
7MATHE Gabor flag: Hungary Hungary
8ER Huseyin flag: Turkiye Turkiye
9JONARD Cyril flag: France France
10HEMBROUGH Joshua flag: United States United States