Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year

Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year Award is given annually to honor deaf athletes who produced outstanding results in his/her sport discipline throughout the current year and to recognize their exemplary sport achievements.

Year 2000

1PARKIN Terence flag: South Africa South Africa
2BAGGA Rajeev flag: India India
3PETERSSON Lars flag: Sweden Sweden
4TISHCHENKO Sergey flag: Russian Federation Russian Federation
5PONTON Cristian flag: Italy Italy
6IKUSHIMA Masayuki flag: Japan Japan
7LAURENT Mikael flag: France France
8MAGNUSSON Denver flag: Australia Australia
9AKHMEDOV Khakim flag: Uzbekistan Uzbekistan
10CAPEK, JR. Jan flag: Czech Republic Czech Republic